How good is this game Rift – Planes of Telara!!

I am hating the wait for it to go live, so that what I do I don’t have to do over and over again, but even with that in mind it’s still so much fun you spend more time enjoying the Rift battles, instead of worrying about what lvl you are and if your big enough to take that mob on. I am going to make a Rogue as my main when it goes live, but I have tried most classes, and they all have some sweet skills and are all really fun to play. I think my secondary will be a cleric, but mainly cause my brother Nightstalker will need one. He’s making a warrior class. We’re all going to the Dayblind PVP Server on the Defiant side. Message me if you need help in game.

The best feature of the game is the ability to be any combination of skill-sets in a class. Using 3 skill-sets at a time, you can make a very well rounded character, and still have the ability to swap to another completely different setup in the field, as long as you are not in battle. You can have up to 4 pre-saved skill-sets, each new one costing more money to purchase, but the first one is only 30 gold from the skill trainer in the main town. On Defiant this town is Meridian. Haven’t played Guardian Side much.

The money system is similar to WOW which I played and got bored with.

100 silvers makes 1 gold. 100 gold makes 1 platinum.

The pvp is fun, and requires a fair amount of skill, and a little bit of luck. You need to be facing your target to use your skills, which makes it more involved than most MMO PVP Systems. I like it as you feel more involved in the combat.

The regular Rift events are good fun too, and give decent rewards including weapons and armour and a few forms of money used to buy Planar Goods. Which are some of the better gear for each level.

The Open Beta starts this weekend at 10am PST on the 15th of February 2011, which is 5am on the 16th February 2011 for Australian players. So remember to get an early night.

http://www.riftgame.com/en/

See you in game,

PathosBedlam

(Character names in Rift include: Invisigoth my Rogue, Khrome my Ford Falcon and Warrior šŸ™‚ Pathos my Mage, and Obsidianblack my Cleric.

